Sign in to follow this  
Husns

Haven't heard from anywhere (3.36, 163)

I applied to 8 schools and have only heard from U of T (an expected rejection). This is my third time applying to law school with a 3.36 CGPA and 163 LSAT.

Do I take summer courses to raise my CGPA? .. I feel like I've tried everything and the fact that schools take so long to respond means Ive been in a limbo of application cycles for 3 years. I feel like my life has stalled. Is anyone else in the same situation?

• Sad 1

What’s your L2? If you could get your CGPA up to 3.5 I think your chances would be considerably better. 

Don’t be too hard on yourself re this cycle. I’ve been browsing this site for 3 years and this is the most competitive cycle I’ve seen. 

Do you have any interesting work/volunteer experience from the last 3 years that you could leverage?

38 minutes ago, HopefulLawyer97 said:

What’s your L2? If you could get your CGPA up to 3.5 I think your chances would be considerably better. 

Don’t be too hard on yourself re this cycle. I’ve been browsing this site for 3 years and this is the most competitive cycle I’ve seen. 

Do you have any interesting work/volunteer experience from the last 3 years that you could leverage?

Yeah this year's cycle is making me wish I had made it through those years I was waitlisted :( my L2 isnt high (3.4) but my B2 is good (3.7ish)

• Like 1

I haven't heard anything from 5/6 schools I applied to. It's tough to know what it means. I am realistic enough that I know chances aren't good at this point, but I also feel like if all the spots are taken wouldn't they send blanket rejections out? It's like a weird kind of torture where you cling onto a tiny bit of hope. 

On 4/16/2021 at 5:24 PM, legallybrunette3 said: