thescrappy

Still Haven't Heard Back

Waitlisted at 1/7 schools I applied for, heard back from 0/6 of the others. Is it safe to say it'll be a waitlist or rejection?

Thanks in advance!

LSAT 159, cGPA per OLSAS 3.42, L2 3.53

Posted (edited)

It's hard to say because you haven't specified which schools you applied to. As an Ontario resident, I can say your say LSAT is decent for a few schools but the GPA could use some work. But even then, your ECs may be outstanding. If they are, then you definitely stand a chance for a few schools in Canada. All the best! 

Edited by thehandofthelaw
  • Like 1

Exact same boat, 160 LSAT, 3.5 cGPA, 3.73 L2, my confidence in this application has taken a big blow. I honestly thought that would be good enough for at least 1 of the 6 schools I applied to especially the L2 focused schools 🤷‍♂️. Hoping at least one comes through, it will be tough to explain not rewriting the LSAT and solidifying my chances

• Like 1

I've heard from 1/8 schools - rejected by U of T which was expected. It's really disappointing and I've kind of assumed I'm rejected every where else. I just wish they would get back to us sooner.

To me it doesn't make sense they can accept so many people without even review a chunk of files. Everyone should be reviewed before any decisions go out imo...

I'm with you tho @Husns I think I'll get rejected from everywhere too

• Like 1

17 hours ago, rjattorney said:

Exact same boat, 160 LSAT, 3.5 cGPA, 3.73 L2, my confidence in this application has taken a big blow. I honestly thought that would be good enough for at least 1 of the 6 schools I applied to especially the L2 focused schools 🤷‍♂️. Hoping at least one comes through, it will be tough to explain not rewriting the LSAT and solidifying my chances