Evander1992

2.5 cGPA 175 LSAT

hi all, i was wondering if anyone could speak to my situation as i have been a part time student working full time for my entire undergraduate career. I am going on year 8 of my undergrad degree and will be finished this may. I can't provide a best two because literally all of my semesters are part time and sporadic (some semesters are 2-3 courses, others are 6 courses and others no courses at all). I worked full time because i needed to support myself and work opportunities were more my priorities. 

do i have a shot in ontario?

Edited by Evander1992

I'm skeptical that someone who truly received a 175 would wait until late February to ask whether they had a shot in Ontario. Actual high-LSAT splitters typically know what score they need to gain admission before they begin studying for the test.

Edited by Tagger

11 hours ago, albertabean said:

Is 175 your actual LSAT score or just predicted/hopeful score?

actual! however, it is a year old because I have been sitting on the idea of applying for a while..

• Like 2

11 hours ago, Tagger said:

I'm skeptical that someone who truly received a 175 would wait until late February to ask whether they had a shot in Ontario. Actual high-LSAT splitters typically know what score they need to gain admission before they begin studying for the test.

the score is actually a year old, and i have still not decided if i will bother applying. The earliest I would go would be Fall 2022. 

• Like 1

I think you should shoot your shot, though if it is within your means to take some additional credits in an undergraduate program to boost your cGPA, it can only help you. Assuming your score is real, as you claim, your cGPA is really the only thing limiting your chances.

• Like 1

Why is your GPA so terrible? 

If you’ve been taking undergraduate classes for 8 years, and are capable of a 175 (I’m assuming without any sort of accommodations), you are capable of getting As in undergraduate courses.