thebiggershort

General Timeline Question

Hi everyone, I'm a fourth year undergrad student and I am planning on applying to law school for the Sep 2022 admit term. My GPA is not the best so I was planning on completing a dual degree at my school (it would only add an extra year and I will graduate in May '22 instead of May'21). I was wondering whether law schools will factor in my Winter 2022 marks for my CGPA and L2 when I am applying for the September 2022  admit term. I mainly plan on applying to Ontario schools + Dal, Calgary & UBC. Thanks in advance!

From what I remember, they only look at full year grades, so your fall and winter grades for 2021/2022 won’t count. Somebody please correct me if I’m wrong. 

• Like 1

14 hours ago, thebiggershort said:

Hi everyone, I'm a fourth year undergrad student and I am planning on applying to law school for the Sep 2022 admit term. My GPA is not the best so I was planning on completing a dual degree at my school (it would only add an extra year and I will graduate in May '22 instead of May'21). I was wondering whether law schools will factor in my Winter 2022 marks for my CGPA and L2 when I am applying for the September 2022  admit term. I mainly plan on applying to Ontario schools + Dal, Calgary & UBC. Thanks in advance!

We can help you more if you don't mind posting your GPA. B2 and L2 . 

• Like 1

9 hours ago, blackwidow said:

From what I remember, they only look at full year grades, so your fall and winter grades for 2021/2022 won’t count. Somebody please correct me if I’m wrong. 

Some schools do. I know dal will include you fall grades in your L2 calculation (so it ends up being "last two and a half years" lol). Other schools may not consider it in the official L2 calculation, but they will look at them when reviewing the application. 

• Like 1

10 hours ago, blackwidow said: