zxcvbnm

Chances: for Toronto 1L recruit + Ontario school transfer

I am a BC student looking to transfer to an Ontario school and to participate in the 1L Toronto Summer Recruit.

My 1L midterm grades are: A+, B+, B, B, B- and C+. 

The C+ is a 69% if that matters. 

Any thoughts on my chances for transferring and/or the recruit? 

Edited by zxcvbnm

I think transferring to some schools requires a letter of reference from a law school prof, maybe two. There are some who might be unwilling to write those letters so I would figure that issue out. I don't remember the dates for the Toronto 1L recruit anymore, but I think the IP one happened already. 2L and articling for Toronto have also passed. Hopefully you can maintain those grades and don't have any profs that opt to curve the class low in term 2. 

Why do you want to leave BC? It's the most beautiful and warm province in the country.

• Like 2

5 minutes ago, bonkers said:

I think transferring to some schools requires a letter of reference from a law school prof, maybe two. There are some who might be unwilling to write those letters so I would figure that issue out. I don't remember the dates for the Toronto 1L recruit anymore, but I think the IP one happened already. 2L and articling for Toronto have also passed. Hopefully you can maintain those grades and don't have any profs that opt to curve the class low in term 2. 

Why do you want to leave BC? It's the most beautiful and warm province in the country.

Right, I have looked up the requirements and I was just wondering if my grades good enough to get in for transfer. Keeping in mind that by the time transfer decisions are made, schools will have my final grades as well. 

With respect to the recruit, the 1L summer recruit deadline is Feb 5. 

I love BC and it's been great here but I've got some family issues that I need to attend to. 

Edited by zxcvbnm