Mwatso

Chances? cGpa/3.00 L2 3.55 Lsat PTing 172

Hello everyone! 

I had a really difficult time in university due to a health problem I could not control but is now resolved. I did poorly in my first two years because of it and I have thus applied access and focused heavily upon that in my PS. 

Now my question is, with a low gpa (3.0), weak l2 (3.55) would an estimated LSAT score of 170-172 be enough? I’ve been studying for two years and consistently hitting these scores.

thank you so much

You've been consistently hitting a 170-172 for two years, but two months ago, you claimed to have scored a 163

That doesn't add up; if you want people to help, you have to be honest about what your stats are. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 5

3 minutes ago, Luckycharm said:

Come back with a real score

And before you say this is harsh, there is plenty of documentation for people who were consistently scoring in a range underperforming on test day, it just happens. He's not trying to rain on your parade but it's important to think about best as well as worst case scenarios. That said if you've been studying for that long and are consistent, good luck and get back here with a 170+ and we'll have better advice for you then.

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

Oh my goodness.... Why would I ever lie about my score? how does that help me? I legitimately wanted to come on here and talk to my peers about my progress. You are correct, I have been studying for two years. November I took my first Practice test after studying and scored 163, I then went and focused on Logical reasoning where I was lacking. Since then I have been doing 3 tests a week all within 170-172.  So please, don't be mean. I am also ridiculously sick, so I am sorry if my sentences didn't make full sense. 

2 hours ago, Tagger said:

You've been consistently hitting a 170-172 for two years, but two months ago, you claimed to have scored a 163