anonymousaxolotl

uOttawa Chances (80.46%)

I am a CEGEP student applying to Civil Law with Co-Op for Fall 2021. My average after three semesters is only slightly above the minimum required (80.46%) so I am worried that I might not be accepted to the program because of it. Is it actually possible for me to be rejected or am I simply overthinking?

9 hours ago, anonymousaxolotl said:

I received my offer of admission today, turns out I really was just overthinking!

Congratulations! When did you apply?  How long did they give you to accept? Are you from a French Cegep?  Did they are you to do a French Test?

On 1/19/2021 at 9:51 PM, Tara18 said:

Congratulations! When did you apply?  How long did they give you to accept? Are you from a French Cegep?  Did they are you to do a French Test?

I applied on January 1st, I have until April 1st to accept, and I dion’t think I’ll have to do a French test since I’m from a French Cegep. Hope this helps!

try !

On 1/17/2021 at 9:18 PM, kleopatre said:

Non, je me prépare à faire ma demande, mais j’ai lu ce petit détail que je n’ai pas trouvé à l’UDEM

On 2/23/2019 at 2:16 AM, Lawyers2019 said:

54 minutes ago, CivilLawMan2021 said:

Is there a chance for a university student who has a GPA of 3.49? uOttawa said the CGPA that is 78% is 3.5/4.3

try !

3 hours ago, CivilLawMan2021 said:

Is there a chance for a university student who has a GPA of 3.49? uOttawa said the CGPA that is 78% is 3.5/4.3

I was just wondering where you figured out that a 3.5 is a 78%? I’ve also been wondering if my 3.45 is enough for civil at Ottawa. 

Thank you 

4 minutes ago, GMK8998 said:

I was just wondering where you figured out that a 3.5 is a 78%? I’ve also been wondering if my 3.45 is enough for civil at Ottawa. 

Thank you 

I sent them an email - their response was "On the 4.3 CGPA scale used at the HEC of Montreal, an average of 78% is a 3.5."

28 minutes ago, CivilLawMan2021 said: