TheRealMikeRoss

Satisfactory grade effect on Law School application?

Hey everyone,

I am an undergrad student and future law school applicant and I have a question that I’m hoping somebody on here knows the answer to. I know this question has been asked in the past but I’ve read conflicting answers so I’m hoping somebody here can help clear things up. I have a B+ In one of my classes which isn’t a bad grade but it will negatively impact my gpa. My school is allowing us to receive one satisfactory/unsatisfactory grade for a class this term due to COVID, and I’m wondering how a “Satisfactory” grade will look on my transcript in regards to law school applications? Will it be looked at negatively or will it not make a difference since lots of applicants will have a pass/fail on their transcripts due to these circumstances? I wouldn’t want admissions officers to think I did worse than I actually did in the course if I do go with the pass option, but I also wouldn’t want to lower my gpa and decrease my chances of being accepted. Basically I’m asking if it’s worth it to remove the B+ from my transcript or if I should just stick with it and lower my gpa. Thank you. 

Edited by TheRealMikeRoss

42 minutes ago, TheRealMikeRoss said:

Hey everyone,