lawlover44

Chances? (2.9, 154)

I know that Windsor is hard to predict. However, I was wondering if someone could maybe share some insight. 

I have a 154 LSAT score and only a 2.9 on a 4.0 Undergraduate GPA. The low GPA is due to my first two years as a science student (clearly wasn't the path for me) I switched to political science (where I focused on political inequality and social injustice) and started getting 75+ grades. I have a degree and a certificate in criminology. Im currently doing my Masters of Arts (Political Science), this semester I came out with an 86% average (around a 3.8-9 GPA). I also have special circumstances as to why my LSAT score isn't overly high and why my third year GPA wasn't as strong as my 4th year. I had to get two extensive surgeries on my knee that left me unable to walk for around 5-6 months (very mentally and physically draining). 

I have amazing experience with ECs (went to the Canada Games for squash, NL summer games for soccer, NL winter games for volleyball, played at three national tournaments with a club team, and played on Team NL for volleyball for 4 consecutive years) also volunteered in political elections, hospitals, food banks, and I was a coach for both volleyball and squash. 

I have an abundance of travel experience with a local show choir and I have also been on a mooting team for 2 years (travelled to Osgoode twice and got first place in a local competition) I was vice-president of the team. 

I also worked as a Provincial Supervisor/Manager for a charity organization. 

I know that my GPA and LSAT score isn't the best, but I was hoping that I may still have a chance. Thoughts? Do I have a chance at all? 

• Like 1