sarahoran12

Redo LSAT now or later

Hello, 

I applied to law schools by the due date of November 1 for this year application cycle. I applied to all in Ontario, however my LSAT that I did in August was 152, and I am of course planning to redo it, but I am conflicted on if I should do the Jan LSAT (which I paid for) or withdraw from it, which the last date to withdraw from jan is Dec 15. I am a full time student who is taking 4-5 courses per semester and the workload is really heavy with online lectures to watch and so many extra random assignments given to us this year. My GPA with OLSAS right now is 3.81 with 3.92 for L2. 

I have realistically a month to study again but I am really stressed because I know the mark on the LSAT is my downfall, and I am aiming to score at least 160 and increase my 8 points , but I am not sure if its a good idea to not do it again in January and not get the score I want and then have to do it again a third time and it I don't know if that will look good or bad, or wait and see what happens with the score I have (which I doubt I will get any acceptances) and write it in the summer of 2021 hopefully.

Any advice would really be appreciated, I've just been so exhausted and under tension this whole term and I don't mess something important like this up.

Thanks in advance.  

I just want to start by saying I completely feel you regarding the overload of work and stress this semester has induced, give yourself a pat on the back for pushing through!

With retaking the LSAT, I'd say to do so if you believe you can score higher - doesn't necessarily have to be 160 (obviously that would be fantastic) but even if you're PTing mid-high 150s that's still an improvement. Also, I don't think taking it three times is thaaaat bad, especially if you show a strong improvement each time (if others have more concrete thoughts on this, please correct me). 

1 minute ago, tornyc said: