katem156

Chance me (be honest, im so nervous; 3.6, 3.8, 155)

CGPA: 3.6 Best 2: 3.8 LSAT: 155 - I'm retaking the LSAT - but i don't know how much better I can do :( 

I'm applying with a strong PC and my references are good, I have 3+ years of experience in immigration law, published research in a human rights journal, involved in moot court team - but im so worried about my LSAT.

I applied to: Western, Windsor, Queens, McGill, Uottawa and Dal - Queens is my top choice 

@luckycharm

does a private tutor really make that big of a difference? I was going to buckle down and grind during Christmas break

27 minutes ago, katem156 said:

@luckycharm

does a private tutor really make that big of a difference? I was going to buckle down and grind during Christmas break

I think you should be careful with private tutors. Many people on this site told me to hire one and I listened without hesitation lol, but it did absolutely nothing for me and it ended up being the biggest waste of money ever. Most of the good tutors are about $100/hr...and I found that I'd only get through maybe 3-4 questions in that amount of time. It was really a waste:( For some people its great, but not everyone. So just make sure you really consider how you learn and whether a tutor fits your studying habits/needs. 

Edited by culitigator
  • Like 8

@culitigator Thank you!! I actually noticed that there were multiple comments by the same couple people about private tutors which seemed a little sus

Im sorry about your wasted money :(

• Like 1

The way to study for the LSAT is definitely different for everyone depending on learning style! Personally, 7sage really helped me, their methods on blind review specifically helped me pinpoint where I was going wrong and my score ended up going up quite a bit after using it! 

• Like 1

Have you taken a prep course before? Do you know which section you struggle with the most?