futurebirdlawyer

Chance me now that I have final grades? Should I worry about taking the Jan LSAT?

Hi all, 

Although I have asked before for my chances, I would really appreciate some perspective now that I have a good idea what my final grades will be. I am in my final semester and a good 60-80% of my course content has been completed and graded. Like many of us, I am also concerned about the possibility of a more competitive application cycle but not sure how legitimate those concerns are. I have applied to Osgoode, UOttawa, Western,  and UofT so far. I will be completing my Uvic, UBC and Calgary applications today.

Everything is OLSAS converted unless noted. UBC/UVic Gpas are without drops since I got an NCR in 1st year and not sure how they would take that into account. 

LSAT: 164 (89th percentile)

I got this score back in August. I was PTing 168-169 on average but I think that due to anxiety and what I felt like a harder RC section (probably just seemed that way due to my anxiety) I got a 164. I think I could reasonably study to be in 168-170 range by January but not sure if I can guarantee that I will match that performance on the test. As I already have a decent although not amazing score, I am unsure if trying again is worth the $300+. I pay for almost all of my education myself and will be paying myself through law school so every little amount counts. I already have somewhere between 30-40k in debt. 

Stats (most likely case but also erring a little on the side of caution)

CGPA: 3.64/3.65
L2: 3.79/3.80
B3: 3.80/3.81
UBC GPA: 83.32 (84.31 with the drops the calculator assumed)
UBC Index: 91.48 (91.74 with 84.31GPA)
UVic GPA: 3.76
UVic Index: 915