tagnam

Help! Chances? (3.9 GPA/163 LSAT)

Hi everyone, 

I'm a third year applicant with the above stats (the 163 LSAT is my first take, and my program is political science at York). I'm really unsure about the GPA and LSAT score I need to get in, considering the limited data provided re third year applicant stats. Any help is much appreciated!

My current GPA is a 4.0 per OLSAS (first 2 years). I'm in third year now, so the 3.9 is a ball park estimate of what I expect to have (per OLSAS) at the end of third year.  @Luckycharm

Edited by tagnam

I am not aware how they looked at 3rd year students. If your GPA is 4.0 per OLSAS now, that means you got straight A+

from York. Is that what you have?

You should get an offer as soon as OZ send out their first batch of offers - mid Dec to mid Jan.

2 minutes ago, Luckycharm said:

I am not aware how they looked at 3rd year students. If your GPA is 4.0 per OLSAS now, that means you got straight A+

from York. Is that what you have?

You should get an offer as soon as OZ send out their first batch of offers - mid Dec to mid Jan.

Thank you for the response! Yes, that is what I have for the first 2 years of undergrad. I haven't received any grades for my third year as of yet. 

Edited by tagnam

1 minute ago, tagnam said:

Thank you for the response! Yes, that is what I have for the first 2 years of undergrad. I haven't received any grades for my third year as of yet. 

How the hell did you do that?????

They should kick you up to law school asap..

3 minutes ago, Luckycharm said:

How the hell did you do that?????

They should kick you up to law school asap..

That's very nice of you to say, thanks :)

Just now, tagnam said:

That's very nice of you to say, thanks :)

You are hurting the feelings of your classmates..