Sign in to follow this  
Usedsky123

Career transition

I am sorry if this question has been asked before.

For those of you who have applied to law school after a few years of work, what was your first career and what made you transition to law?

Are you happy with the decision?

43 minutes ago, Usedsky123 said:

I am sorry if this question has been asked before.

For those of you who have applied to law school after a few years of work, what was your first career and what made you transition to law?

Are you happy with the decision?

I've been working in a strategy consulting role for around 2 years. I know that, overall, this is probably a fiscally ineffective move due to opportunity cost and current earnings.

But having said that, I really can't do this job anymore and I would always regret never pursuing my passion and trying my hand at law.

• Like 1