sarahoran12

Access Category

Hello Everyone!

I am just wondering did anyone here apply to access category before? and if you did, did it affect your application or did you find that it was treated the same as the general category? I am registered with accessibility on my campus and I am just wondering if I should be applying to access or general and if I picked access would admissions undermine my application?

Thanks

I am applying to osgoode, ryerson, uoft, lakehead, queens, and winsdor 

I am also applying outside of ontario to Dalhousie University , UBC, Clergy and Alberta 

My stats are 

3.81 OLSAS

3.93 L2, but I am in my fourth year now 

LSAT: 152 , going to redo it in January 

35 minutes ago, sarahoran12 said:

I am applying to osgoode, ryerson, uoft, lakehead, queens, and winsdor 

I am also applying outside of ontario to Dalhousie University , UBC, Clergy and Alberta 

My stats are 

3.81 OLSAS

3.93 L2, but I am in my fourth year now 

LSAT: 152 , going to redo it in January 

why not Nov?

In your case, you'd have to explain how your access claim affected your LSAT score specifically. There is no way I would have been admitted to the school I went to in the general category, so yes, it was treated differently. 

3 hours ago, feraenaturae said:

In your case, you'd have to explain how your access claim affected your LSAT score specifically. There is no way I would have been admitted to the school I went to in the general category, so yes, it was treated differently. 

Okay I thought I had to apply to access category because I had accommodations at my university and I won’t get those accommodations if I don’t apply under access category 
I don’t have a problem applying to general I just wanna make sure my accessibility accommodations continue with me to law school 

4 hours ago, Luckycharm said:

why not Nov?

I just don’t have time with a full load to dedicate that much time to it, I feel like I won’t be able to study well if I do it in November