Sign in to follow this  
vancity27

How do 4th year grades factor in?

Hey everyone,

I'll be applying to UofT this year and I'm currently in my 4th year of undergrad. I was wondering how much my 4th year grades matter in the admission decision or is this something they just look at if you've been accepted and to make sure you maintained a certain standard? Thanks!

1 hour ago, Luckycharm said:

What is your current GPA/B3 and your LSAT?

3.79 GPA/B3 and 168 LSAT! You also commented on my recent Chances post haha :) 

1 hour ago, vancity27 said:

3.79 GPA/B3 and 168 LSAT! You also commented on my recent Chances post haha :) 

I bet you may have receive an offer by the time your Fall 2020 grades are available. 

16 hours ago, Luckycharm said:

I bet you may have receive an offer by the time your Fall 2020 grades are available. 

That's good to hear, thanks! I'm obviously not planning on letting my Fall 2020 grades slip, but do you think there's any chance that these grades would make them reconsider an offer?

1 hour ago, vancity27 said:

That's good to hear, thanks! I'm obviously not planning on letting my Fall 2020 grades slip, but do you think there's any chance that these grades would make them reconsider an offer?

unless they give you a conditional offer.. you can slip, slide or fall..

By the way, I assumed your GPA and B3 etc are OLSAS converted basis. Are they?

https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-conversion-table/

Edited by Luckycharm
  • Like 1

32 minutes ago, Luckycharm said:

unless they give you a conditional offer.. you can slip, slide or fall..

By the way, I assumed your GPA and B3 etc are OLSAS converted basis. Are they?

https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-conversion-table/

Yes, I tried to convert them as best as I could... not entirely sure if I'm doing it right. I got to UBC so my grades are in a percentage/letter grade format.