Scrantonicity

Ottawa V. Queen's

Would be really grateful for any advice, particularly from folks who have direct experience at either or both of these schools.  I'm applying for admission for September 2021, Ottawa and Queen's are my top choices, and, based on my stats, I think it's very likely that I will get into both.

Both schools are close to the region I would like to practice in eventually, although Queen's is a bit closer. Broadly, I'm interested in pursuing poverty law (criminal defense, clinics, adovocacy- that kind of thing) and I have about 5 years of relevant work experience in this area, but in a different city in Ontario.  If things go according to plan, I would like to end up working in a clinic setting, at a small firm in a rural-ish area, or working as a sole-practitioner.  

At this point, Queen's looks like it might be the better option in terms of 1) clinics (it would be a dream to work at their Prison Law clinic), 2) prestige (I realize this is nebulous, and it doesn't matter to me much personally, but it can be "a thing") 3) class size and 4) quality of their administration (based on what I've read on this forum).

The trouble is, if I were picking a place to live for 3-4 years, Ottawa would be my choice hands down.  I've lived in Kingston and Ottawa before, and I really preferred Ottawa, and I have some great friends there.  My partner would also really prefer to live in Ottawa over Kingston, although they are willing to move to either city.  

Would it be a mistake, in this case, to make my choice based on the city rather than the school?  Or would uOttawa be a just as good or better option for me than Queen's?  My main reservation about Queen's as a school is the culture.  In my experience, it could be hard to find your niche there if you weren't into the privileged party culture (this is obviously a generalization, and there are many great folks there, but I think there's some truth in it).