mouse6

Taking the November Test?

Hi all. I'm currently signed up for the August LSAT happening in a few days, but I'm debating withdrawing and writing in November instead. I'm currently PT-ing around 167, and though I've drilled through dozens of sections individually (all timed), the number of total full PTs I've done under test conditions is only about 7-8. I've hit 170+ twice, and dropped to 164 once - I'm certain I could reach 170 consistently by November, but almost 100% sure it would be impossible as of now.

My cGPA is about 3.5-3.6 (depending on whether summer grades are included), L2 = 3.87, B3 = 3.82. I'll be applying this cycle to UofT, Osgoode, Western, Ottawa, and Queens, in order of preference. I'm 100% gunning for UofT or Osgoode, and would strongly consider reapplying next cycle if rejected from either of those schools. Given my low cGPA and few ECs, I'm aiming for 170+. 

I started studying in June, and my studying was almost always sidelined due to an unprecedented number of distractions - family problems, changes in living situation, and health problems (just actually got out of the hospital two days ago). Averaging 167 isn't bad, but my mental and emotional state are honestly pretty drained. I'm not sure if I'm up for the test on Monday and I'm wondering if I should just give myself some rest and write in November. If I don't do well, I'd have to write in November anyways. I have nothing going on from now until then (already graduated), so I could dedicate more time and energy, but I also don't want to just chicken out. Are there any downsides to the November test, aside from the fact that scores will be ready later? Any honest opinions/insight into my situation would be greatly appreciated.