Audicious

Urgent Inquiry on LSAT Test Date

Hi,

So I am a bit nervous on what is the right thing to do...

I want to apply for law school for 2021. I just recently decided I want to pursue law school which means I generally have less time on my hands.

I majored in criminology and law in terms of my undergrad therefore I am well versed in terms of writing multiple choice tests like LSATS and I believe I acquire enough knowledge and expertise to do good on it. But I can be wrong about that. 

I was thinking of writing the LSATS on Oct. 3rd but I just learned that it is non-disclosed. There's a LSAT Test happening in Nov. 14th which is disclosed, however, its after the deadline of applying to law schools (Nov. 1). There doesn't seem to be an issue with that as most law schools are accepting LSAT scores that are written by January 2021. 

Now my questions are: 

1. Does it matter if I write a LSAT Test that is disclosed or non-disclosed? Due to my circumstances (that I have only about 2 months to prep and study)... is it better for me to write the October test or the November test?

2. If I go with writing the November test, would it impact my application in anyway?

If anyone can provide me with some guidance, I would greatly appreciate it!! 

Thank-you!

Posted (edited)

https://www.lsac.org/lsat/taking-lsat/lsat-scoring/disclosed-nondisclosed-lsats

Just fyi, the difference between disclosed and non is that you either get your answers back or not. It would be helpful to know where you went wrong, especially if you haven't started studying yet.

November is better than February, but I think you may be over thinking. Take the test when you feel ready, so long as you don't exceed the February exam. Some schools only take exams January and prior, I believe. 

Edited by castlepie