SNAILS

Share Your LSAT Score Improvement Story

If you have had improvement in your LSAT score in practice and/or official LSAT tests, please share your story. Please only talk about practice tests if they are under real, timed conditions.

How do you practice? PowerScore, Khan, 7sage, taking a whole bunch of practice LSATs, etc? How many hours have you put in practicing? Is there something about your LSAT improvement that is noteworthy? What are your plans for continuing to improve your score?

Maybe you tried to improve your score but didn't get the results you wanted. Please share.

My Story: I first became interested in law school 10 years ago while I was in my last year of undergrad. I scored in the mid 150s in practice (2-3 attempts).  I studied maybe 20-30 hours using a PowerScore Logic Games Bible. Scored 152 (1st official test) and 155 (second official test). I postponed my law school application with the intent of working harder and getting better some day. Life happened -- family, kids, and work. I was laid off from a job as a technical writer for an engineering company due to COVID19, and I now work as a laborer on a construction site. I started studying using 7Sage, and I scored 160 on my first proper practice attempt in 10 years. I am hoping to solidify that 160 (or more) into an official score on October 3rd, and then finally go to law school. 

I started an in-person course at 159 and scored 169 on my first/only write. In addition to the course-prescribed practice/preptests/etc I did a lot of recreational reading to practice my RC technique.

• Thanks 1