aa12

Best Watches For Law Students/Lawyers

Hi,

I am an incoming 1L male student and was curious to know what kind of watches are preferred among law students/lawyers.

Thanks! 

• Haha 5

56 minutes ago, aa12 said:

Hi,

I am an incoming 1L male student and was curious to know what kind of watches are preferred among law students/lawyers.

Thanks! 

I love using my Apple Watch, only because it’s easier for me to have set reminders, meetings, events etc without having to carry an agenda around some days. It’s great also if you’re expecting calls/messages and are away from your phone. You can send quick messages or have calls through your watch. I think I prefer it because it syncs all my devices. I can use my credit card on my watch too if I need and don’t have it on me. The only downside for me is the battery life. I find I have to charge it every day. 

I know that Fossil makes great smartwatches with almost the exact same features as an Apple Watch but they’re compatible with android phones and they have a more traditional watch appearance, if that’s what you like in a watch. 

I think any form of a smart watch is great! Fitbit watches/trackers work well for any cellular device and if you like being active and on your feet, they’re great for motivating you to keep moving. 

• Like 3

When I was in law school I went to have a few beers with the guys on the rugby team and everyone at the table (except me) was wearing a Rolex Submariner. 

7 minutes ago, Mal said:

When I was in law school I went to have a few beers with the guys on the rugby team and everyone at the table (except me) was wearing a Rolex Submariner. 

The guy I sat next to on the first day of class wore a submariner.

10 hours ago, aa12 said:

what kind of watches are preferred among law students/lawyers

Just to react to what may be a premise of this question: There is no social expectation in the legal industry that you will have a particular kind of watch, or any watch at all.