GoblinKing

Chances (3.93, 166, unique situation)

I'm looking to get into uOttawa, Dal, Osgoode, and Victoria. I know my stats are strong, but my LORs are weak and my ECs are nothing special (2 years of government work). My major issue is that I've been indecisive in my degree and changed a bunch of times, so I have lots of second year courses and not many third and fourth year courses. I've done about as well in my second year courses as I have in my third and fourth year courses. I also had to take a year's leave from school due to health issues and so I'm planning on just applying to law school with the 93 credits I have completed and graduating with a 3 year general degree. How do you fine people assess my chances? 

7 minutes ago, Tagger said:

You should get in everywhere. 

Really? I'm quite concerned about not having lots of upper year courses. 

9 minutes ago, GoblinKing said:

Really? I'm quite concerned about not having lots of upper year courses. 

Your stats are firmly in auto-admit territory at UVic (and UBC, for that matter) and above median at every school but UofT. I wouldn't worry. 

Edited by Tagger

5 minutes ago, Tagger said:

Your stats are firmly in auto-admit territory at UVic (and UBC, for that matter) and above median at every school but UofT. I wouldn't worry. 

Thanks. I appreciate it. 

This is your second chances thread, and from your post history it seems like you’ve asked some variant of these questions/expressed some variant of these concerns repeatedly.

There’s no law against asking the same question repeatedly, but you’re not going to get any different responses to what you’ve gotten previously: law schools prefer four year degrees and for you to take appropriately-levelled courses, but you’ll probably be fine.