HumanCalculator

Should I avoid writing the LSAT? Advice needed.

Hi friends. Essentially here's my situation: I'm a QC resident and ideally would like to study law and practice here in QC. By far my #1 choice would be McGill, however I would be content with studying at UdeM. This cycle, I unfortunately only applied to McGill and was refused. While they did not provide a specific reason, they did say that this year was especially competitive. I'm hoping the fact that I just completed my undergrad in the summer, whereas last cycle I applied in November with a little over 30 credits remaining. I'm also hoping that a better personal statement and another summer to work on some EC's will give me a better shot. 

Now the reason why I've been getting a lot of anxiety from the LSAT is because truthfully, I've been studying the past two weeks, and while I know it is not a lot of time to gauge my true potential, I am not entirely confident that I can achieve a preferable score in time for the November LSAT. Of course writing it will provide me with more options in Ontario, but I'd be disappointed to end up below 160 (below McGill's median among those who do write) and hurt my chances at my #1 school. It's tough to consider the possibility of studying for the next 4 months to achieve a score that would otherwise hurt my chances at my #1 school, but it would also be very unfortunate to not write it and be left once again with no options. It may also be worth mentioning that I just finished my undergrad this summer with a 4.0/4.3 GPA.

Apologies if this seems like a silly predicament, but the past couple weeks have been very anxiety-inducing for me given all this uncertainty and some advice would be very appreciated. 

Before making a decision re. writing or not, have you tired taking a few timed diagnostic tests to get a sense of what you might score on the real test?