lawschool1011

Help with PS and Resume/CV

Hello!

Would anybody be willing to edit my personal statement(s), and CV/Resume (in terms of format etc.). Any type of help would be much appreciated. I would generally get some help from a university's resource center, but I graduated back in 2018 :(

Thanks!

I wouldn’t send those details to strangers on the internet...you never know if someone is sharing your essays and/or similar advice/edits with other applicants and you don’t want to be caught for plagiarism. 

Hey hey! I work for a career services dept in my university! I'd be happy to take a look! Or if you aren't comfortable sending those documents to a stranger (understandable) I can send you some resource sheets with advice about formatting resumes, CV's, writing a good PS, etc that we use with our students :) PM me!

• Like 3

I'm not as familiar with CVs as PSs, but you are always welcome to message me about your PS and I'd be happy to go over it for you :) 

i have the same question.

what is actually worth to mention in the CV for application? it can't be the whole life job experiences....

it is kind of duplicate from the sketch as well.

also for example if you run your own business, worth to mentioned the project ?

skills or experience relate to law??

any inputs or format that can share is great thanks

On 10/1/2020 at 1:20 AM, many2021 said:

i have the same question.

what is actually worth to mention in the CV for application? it can't be the whole life job experiences....

it is kind of duplicate from the sketch as well.

also for example if you run your own business, worth to mentioned the project ?

skills or experience relate to law??

any inputs or format that can share is great thanks

If you have quite a bit of professional experience then, no, don't put everything on your CV. Put what's relevant.