Reuben98

Chances? LSAT 167, L2: 3.26

I applied under the accessibility category as I am severely visually impaired. My softs are very good, and I am a first generation university student. My stats are:

LSAT: 167

cGPA: 3.0>

L2: 3.26

Fall 2019 GPA: 3.52

Does anyone have any thoughts on my chances?

• Like 2

I hope you get in!!!

Your LSAT is fantastic, but your grades are a little low. Overall, I think you have a good chance with a compelling application - which it seems like you have.

Good luck! 😃

2 minutes ago, bluecat said:

I hope you get in!!!

Your LSAT is fantastic, but your grades are a little low. Overall, I think you have a good chance with a compelling application - which it seems like you have.

Good luck! 😃

Thank you. I appreciate your input.

Just to confirm,  is your L2 also your B2?

LSAT is of course well above average for Access; B2 appears to a fair bit below, but hopefully the stellar LSAT and appropriate access claim will pull you through. I'm no expert but I'm thinking 50/50?

Difficult to be confident with access because, necessarily,  every application is of course assessed individually! 

-GM

1 minute ago, GrumpyMountie said:

Just to confirm,  is your L2 also your B2?

LSAT is of course well above average for Access; B2 appears to a fair bit below, but hopefully the stellar LSAT and appropriate access claim will pull you through. I'm no expert but I'm thinking 50/50?

Difficult to be confident with access because, necessarily,  every application is of course assessed individually! 

-GM

Yes, my L2 is my B2. Thank you for your feedback. I talked to a 2L at Queen's who also thinks it is a 50/50. Access is definitely a wild-card.

Thank you again.

• Thanks 1

I saw that someone had reacted to this thread today, so I thought I would update for anyone coming to this post in 2021:

Last cycle I got waitlisted at Osgoode and Ottawa, and was rejected from Queen's and U of T.