Sign in to follow this  
McJesus1995

Preliminary Statement of Marks

Hey! I've just emailed admissions to ask the same question, but I thought maybe someone on here could give me a faster response.

U of S just received my final transcript, and the only thing remaining on my application to-do list is a preliminary statement of marks. What exactly is this? When requesting transcripts to be sent from my school, there wasn't an option to send a preliminary statement of marks or anything, only my transcript. 

If it matters, I finished my degree last semester and I am currently upgrading a single class this semester (in case the law school plan doesn't pan out). Do I need to send a preliminary statement of marks, and how do I do it? 

I'm also confused by this, but from the reverse angle haha. I was taking courses last semester, so I submitted my transcript to UofS in January when those grades became available. Yet, on my application it showed the preliminary statement of marks updated as completed, but not my final transcript??? I'm hoping to get some clarification from them as well. 

I think it's is applicable to 4th year students like myself. our marks are not finalized (they will be final after this semester), when we have to send transcripts again. 

42 minutes ago, Ryguy96 said:

I'm also confused by this, but from the reverse angle haha. I was taking courses last semester, so I submitted my transcript to UofS in January when those grades became available. Yet, on my application it showed the preliminary statement of marks updated as completed, but not my final transcript??? I'm hoping to get some clarification from them as well. 

Interesting! Well, if you hear from them before I update the post with their response to me, let me know!

22 minutes ago, jatthopefullawyer said:

I think it's is applicable to 4th year students like myself. our marks are not finalized (they will be final after this semester), when we have to send transcripts again.