Skooled

Mental Breakdown

Hello everyone. I really really need some advice. I need to get into UofT’s or Osgoode’s law school. It has been a dream of mine since I was in elementary. I was a smart student throughout secondary and got into all my undergrad choices (Western, Mcgill, McMaster). I ended up having to stay local, so I’m currently at Windsor. I thought I would excel since Windsor is considered “easy”. However, I’m in second year and my average is around 83%? I’m trying to increase it substantially this year but it’s been a struggle. I know an 85 won’t cut it if I want to be competitive. I have personal factors that play in that suppress my motivation. I just got a paper back and got a 75. Horrible. It just hit me what if I’m not smart enough to get into Canada’s top law schools or any law schools for that matter. Since I am in second year, I am hoping I still have time to become better? So my question is, what should I prioritize in order to have my chances of getting into Osgoode or UofT as high as possible? I can’t imagine not being able to have a choice in what law school I want to attend in Canada. I want to excel, I have to, it’s all I got. Being “school smart” is the only thing that’s been stable in my life and all of a sudden I’m dumb? I’m so frustrated but I’ll be even more frustrated if my marks do not change for the better. What did you do that got you in to Osgoode, UofT or other “top” Canadian law schools? What should I be doing atm and for the next two years to make it almost certain that I will have a good chance of being accepted? I appreciate your time reading this. Any experiences, thoughts, opinions, and facts on getting into top law schools in Canada would be appreciated. I want to fulfill my dream.

4 minutes ago, Skooled said: