stmn0066

What schools to apply for?

I am an Ontario Resident, and would ideally like to stay in Ontario, but am willing to consider other options within Canada as well. Was wondering where people thought I would have my best shot?

I have a 156 LSAT.

I have a 3.9 GPA (but it's from a college degree program - so Law School's weigh it as they see fit, not according to the OLSAS standards).

I'm currently doing my Master's of Criminology (in which I was awarded a federal tri-agency scholarship - not sure if Law School's care about that)

I am working as a Research Assistant for a lawyer now, which I will be using as a reference. 

I have a good amount of volunteer experience as well.

I would love to get into UofT or York, but I'm assuming with my LSAT score it won't happen. 

Just looking for opinions on where best to spend my money applying! Thank you :) 

You'll never know what can happen if you don't apply. Take a chance and apply to your dream schools as well as some safety options. 

Posted (edited)
42 minutes ago, Deadpool said:

You'll never know what can happen if you don't apply. Take a chance and apply to your dream schools as well as some safety options. 

Let’s be honest here... unless OP has unlimited funds there’s no point throwing away money applying to schools that are clearly out of reach. 

Edited by Johnappleseed
  • Like 1

Posted (edited)

You have a college degree and are working towards a master's -- do you have a bachelor's degree from a recognised university?

Edited by Tagger

4 hours ago, stmn0066 said:

I am an Ontario Resident, and would ideally like to stay in Ontario, but am willing to consider other options within Canada as well. Was wondering where people thought I would have my best shot?

I have a 156 LSAT.

I have a 3.9 GPA (but it's from a college degree program - so Law School's weigh it as they see fit, not according to the OLSAS standards).