LSAT150

LSAT 150 3 times and Canadian law school

Posted (edited)

Hi everyone

I have LSAT 150 (I scored 150 three times) and I have no idea if I can get into a Canadian law school.  I am applying to all the Canadian law schools with medical documentation.  I got 150 after studying with Kaplan course but unfortunately I still got 150 so I don't think that my LSAT has much room for improvement

Also I am an actress so I was wondering if law school will take my entertainment industry experience into consideration.  I am also a first generation university graduate.  Thank you.  

Thank you.  

•  
Edited by LSAT150

Posted (edited)

Check out the lsat page on reddit for tips and advice, lots of information there. From what i have read ALOT of people on that site have negative reviews about kaplan, and suggest using alternative books such as powerscore for LG/LR, and manhattan prep for RC. YMMV, personally i never used kaplan or manhattan prep so idk how they are, but the powerscore books and nathan fox's lr encyclopedia helped me out a ton.

Edited by TimhortonsCup

Posted (edited)

Hi thank you for your reply.  Unfortunately I don't have money or time for more LSAT prep courses.  I was wondering if I were to apply to Canadian law schools using the stats above under mature or access category, will I stand a chance in getting into any Canadian law school?  I cannot go outside of Canada for law school. Thank you

Edited by LSAT150

3 hours ago, LSAT150 said:

Hi thank you for your reply.  Unfortunately I don't have money or time for more LSAT prep courses.  I was wondering if I were to apply to Canadian law schools using the stats above under mature or access category, will I stand a chance in getting into any Canadian law school?  I cannot go outside of Canada for law school. Thank you

Did you post your GPA, B2 and L2. 

Mature Category? how long did you work after graduation and how old?

Access ? What is your basis?