Lawstudentdreamz

Super discouraged :(? Advice for studying methods?

Hi everyone,

I just completed my first LSAT test

In 4x the length given, I only got about 25% of the questions right. The only section I am not concerned with is the LG. The section I am most concerned with is the reading comp. 

I am SO discouraged. I just started studying. But, I am super committed and willing to do whatever it takes to get into law school. I am in a great university but worked consistently hard to achieve my GPA. I am likely the hardest working person I know, but school/studying never came easily to me. I am extremely diligent in my study habits (think going to the library every single day of the week, without a single weekend off, to keep my GPA up). 

I was thinking about registering for 7 sage, and bought the powerscore prep book.

I wanted advice for general study methods, and how you think I should proceed. 

Please let me know what you think. 

• Like 1

32 minutes ago, Lawstudentdreamz said:

I am likely the hardest working person I know

O..Okay

32 minutes ago, Lawstudentdreamz said:

(think going to the library every single day of the week, without a single weekend off, to keep my GPA up).

What on earth are you studying?

To your question, I also struggled the most with RC and found great improvement by just practicing over and over. Take notes about the passage and read the questions before the passage to get a sense of what is being sought. Timing is obviously the most important with RC so practice reading quickly.

I'm hesitant to suggest doing a course without knowing your baseline score (properly timed).

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

RC was my worst section too..

I found it helpful to complete the section in the order of my best topic -> worst topic. For example, I would start with the science reading and leave the english/arts reading for last.