Philosothicc

UofT Undergrad and Law school acceptance; other considerations?

I am currently a second-year student at UofT majoring in Philosophy and Political Science. With my background in logic and critical thinking from philosophy, I expect to have a pretty good score on the LSAT, (although I haven't written any practice tests yet). My GPA isn't the best, sitting around a 3.0-3.3, but my extra-curriculars and involvement are significant.

When I accepted my undergraduate offer at UofT, my goal was ultimately to get into UofT law. However, I now know how notoriously difficult it is to get into, so I will probably apply all over the province. McGill is also an option since I am (essentially) bilingual. For schools like UofT and Osgoode, what kind of things do they look for on applications? Does involvement really matter that much if my grades aren't excellent? 

In addition, how much do "person profiles" matter in terms of acceptance? I am (not visibly) biracial and technically live below the poverty line, the first in my family to attend university and I am female. As far as I'm aware, none of these have had any impact on any other kind of affirmative action practices. Do law school admissions teams consider demographic factors for applicants as well or is it primarily LSAT and GPA?  

As well, I am particularly interested in restorative justice, constitutional law and justice system reform in Canada. Are there any schools that are well-known for these specialties? Thank you all so much in advance. I am very goal-oriented so if you can tell me what steps exactly need to be taken in order to get into law school, please, be as blunt and straight-forward as necessary, I take criticism well. :-)

Improve your GPA up to an A- or better for at least tour L2 years, then hope your lsat score is in the top 10 percent of all writers, to have a shot at Ontario schools.