Sign in to follow this  
Legaleager

Mature applicant LSAT 149, GPA 4.0

Hi everyone,

I am a mature applicant for UofA JD 2019 program. I blew up my LSAT when I felt super anxious at the test (149). Luckily I have a high GPA. I am an Engineer with a decade of working experience. I tried to explain this in my application. The statistics for UofA law says the min LSAT was 150, does anyone think I have a chance for this year? 

If the GPA is confirmed, you have a shot (50-50?). Where did you do your undergrad, and are grades shown as % or letters on your transcript?

• Thanks 1

15 minutes ago, Legaleager said:

Hi everyone,

I am a mature applicant for UofA JD 2019 program. I blew up my LSAT when I felt super anxious at the test (149). Luckily I have a high GPA. I am an Engineer with a decade of working experience. I tried to explain this in my application. The statistics for UofA law says the min LSAT was 150, does anyone think I have a chance for this year? 

Alberta says:

Depending upon the number of evaluations, at any time in the admissions cycle the Admissions Committee may set a minimum GPA and LSAT required for a Regular Applicant file to be considered.

If they set a minimum LSAT 149 this cycle you will get in as a Regular Applicant.

If not you may get in from their holistic review.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1