Sign in to follow this  
Dubailawyers1

What is Tips for Studying Alongside School?

Take a diagnostic test on the weekend, like timed and everything (use an LSAT Proctor, on YouTube + 7sage).

Grab any self-LSAT study book, doesn't really matter which one, but I personally enjoyed The LSAT Trainer by Mike Kim as it also came with a variable schedule.

Go through a chapter per weekend (each chapter is pretty short, cap it at like 1.5hrs max per weekend).

• Like 1

Surprisingly, I was able to make and follow a much better schedule when I studied for the Jan LSAT. I followed the PowerScore study guide and did about 1 or 2 chapters every night.

I find that studying for a summertime LSAT is easier as you have all of May to really crunch down and study for the LSAT full-time. You can gradually build up to that during the semester in a way that doesn't affect your current studies. 

I also think it's a matter of finding a big enough chunk of time on the weekend to work on the LSAT only (5-6 hours), and finding 1-2 hours every weeknight to go over a chapter or practice/review a section. 

On 2/8/2019 at 7:21 AM, Dubailawyers1 said:

Any tips of studying during the school, please help me out this 

If you are in school, I would recommend studying one section at a time. Try LG > LR > RC. 

7Sage foolproofing videos for LG / LSAT Trainer for LR / RC :) 

I used a mix of 7Sage( cheapest option) to teach me the logic behind questions and then the free khan prep to drill. I found it helpful to treat it like a uni class 

treat your preptests as your lecture. At least at my uni classes can be once a week for 3 hours. That’s 1 preptest a week. I always did mine Sunday morning around 9ish expect for two weeks before the test. I started training my body to wake up around 6ish.