Sign in to follow this  
justwant2belikebev

Osgoode vs Western

Hi all!

I have recently been accepted to Western and Osgoode and I am hoping to get some feedback regarding the pros and cons of each school. I am still undecided regarding which type of law I hope to practice - however, I hope to work in Toronto if possible. 

Here are my own personal pros and cons:

Western Pros: 1) great sense of community, 2) smaller classes, 3) I am familiar with London (since I attended Western for my undergrad),  4) my parents live close to London, 5) tuition is less than Osgoode (about $20,000-$30,000 less in the end)

Western Cons: 1) I completed my undergraduate degree at Western (might be nice to go to another school to switch things up), 2) less clubs and less course offerings than Osgoode, 3) farther from Toronto

Osgoode Pros: 1) reputable school? (people seem to react differently when discussing Osgoode vs. Western), 2) in the GTA, 3) more course offerings and more clubs 

Osgoode Cons: 1) will cost more money than Western, 2) still far from Toronto/ I don't love the area

I appreciate any feedback!

Edited by justwant2belikebev

8 minutes ago, justwant2belikebev said:

You're right, my apologies. To clarify I am referring to downtown Toronto. 

NP :)

Going to either school will land you a job in Toronto so any choice wouldn't be wrong.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, justwant2belikebev said:

Hi all!

I have recently been accepted to Western and Osgoode and I am hoping to get some feedback regarding the pros and cons of each school. I am still undecided regarding which type of law I hope to practice - however, I hope to work in Toronto if possible. 

Western Pros: 1) great sense of community, 2) smaller classes, 3) I am familiar with London (since I attended Western for my undergrad),  4) my parents live close to London, 5) tuition is less than Osgoode (about $20,000-$30,000 less in the end)