Sign in to follow this  
KhalilMack

Chances? CGPA: 3.28, B2: 3.52

Hello All!

I was just hoping to get some feedback regarding my chances for admission at Queens for this coming admissions cycle.

-As I've said, my OLSAS cGPA is 3.28, and my best two years yield a 3.52 (OLSAS). My last 2 years yield a GPA of 2.97 (OLSAS). I had a really awful third year, which I can explain with medical reasoning. I wrote the September LSAT and scored a 158 (I could not sleep the night before lol), and I am re-writing in November. Here is some background, in case Queens takes a holistic approach (do they?)

-I studied Chemical Engineering at the University of Toronto (does Queens take into account the difficulty of a program?).
-I did a Professional Experience Year (PEY) at IBM for 16 months where I worked as an analyst. I worked with a tonne of clients.
-I did a summer of work as a Research Intern for a professor in the faculty and won a research competition.
-I was very involved with my student government in 2nd and 3rd year. I was a director on my student's union's board of directors and was the Chief Returning Officer of the Engineering Society for a year. I was also involved with the Policy and Procedures committees for both my student's union and the Engineering Society at my school (this is actually what made me realize I might want to be a lawyer!)
-I was the Vice-President of Finance and Chair of a small club focused on BioEngineering and connecting students with that field.
-I helped lead orientation week in a minor capacity.
-I played a variety of intramural sports throughout my undergrad.
-I am currently working as a consultant for a pharmaceutical company. 

I know this is probably an overload of information, and thank you for reading it all. I am just wondering:
-What kind of LSAT score would I need to be a competitive applicant?
-Would my extracurriculars (or "softs" as I have often heard them referred to) be considered strong or weak, or in the middle?