cooliobrownkid

3rd Year Applicant Chances

I am currently in my 3rd Year of undegrad pursuing a science degree. I just wrote my LSAT and got a 156. My GPA is about 3.8. Pretty good ECs.What are my chances of getting in? Does TRU even take 3rd year undergrads??

Thanks !

Your LSAT isn't amazing, but your GPA is decent. Send an application in but don't hold your breath, I have not met anyone here who does not have their undergrad degree even though the admissions page does say they will look at applications with 90 credits.  Honestly I would complete your undergrad. Having a science undergrad can be very attractive to certain law firms, having 3 years of a science degree doesn't mean anything to them.  Once you do complete your undergrad if you can maintain that GPA you should be able to get accepted.

Generally students who get accepted to any law school with only 3 years of undergrad are exceptional students with very high GPAs and LSATs. Your GPA is good but your LSAT is just decent, so together they don't really have a reason to take you over someone who completed their degree.

I don't know anyone in my class who doesn't have an undergrad degree. There's 0 downside to finishing your degree first. 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Recent Posts

• Thanks so much for your replies! Really settled my mind.