DJ89

U of A Vs Dal

Posted (edited)

Currently at a stand still trying to decide between these two schools. I am a BC resident, however I have no real preference with regard to where I practice after. I am also unsure of which area of law id like to practice in. Perhaps I should just decide based on where id prefer to live for three years? While indeed subjective, any insight into which city might be more desirable to live in for three years would be much appreciated. I was also thinking that Alberta likely has a better legal market than Nova Scotia,  and thus if it is easier to find work in the province where you go to law school, maybe Alberta would provide me with more opportunity? 

Edited by DJ89

Based of what my cousins who live edmenton the city has grown considerably and is amazing now , I like bigger more urbanized cities myself so that' me, one of my other cousins attended Dalhousie for a year and she loved It, but she loved the smaller community feeling which is more prevalent in Halifax, it's great for a different expierence than a big city 

Both great schools, I think edmenton would be a bigger legal market than halifax and u of a will prob be better for western canada eg bc just because its easier to get there than from across the nation for interviews etc edmenton to Vancouver is not that bad in terms of taking flights, but I guess vice versa Dalhousie would be a closer trip to Toronto and cheaper than from edmenton ( I'm assuming would it?) I think U of A has cheaper tution too rite?

I'd probably go for u of a because of cheaper tution and I like bigger cities with more stuff available to you

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Timmies123 said: