JMya

Osgoode Housing - one night needed

This is a long shot, but I am a Canadian incoming Osgoode student (Class of 2021) living abroad and will fly to Toronto on July 17th. However, on the evening of July 17th, my flight arrives at Toronto airport at ~7:30pm/8pm and by the time I arrive on York campus the check-in for York Apartment will be closed...( as York Housing told me)

I am wondering if there are any fellow classes (Class of 2021) or senior law students whose place is also at Osgoode Chambers that can allow me to crash for that one night on July 17th? Will pay you in good company and European souvenirs. It will help a lot! And the next morning of July 18th I will go and check into my own apartment (when I get offers from York Housing for July 18th). Thanks a lot in advance! PM me if you can kindly help! 

I mean, what's stopping you from crashing in the airport if need be?

There are hotels on Yorkgate road which is a short taxi ride to Osgoode

I think there is a Holiday Inn Express on Yorkgate Road. Under $120

• Like 1

Posted (edited)

Thanks for the suggestion! 

Edited by JMya

Posted (edited)
43 minutes ago, RNGesus said:

I mean, what's stopping you from crashing in the airport if need be?

I'd prefer not after a 10+ hours flight... 

Edited by JMya
  • Like 1

Nevermind, I found someone (a current Osgoode law student) already :)

Posted (edited)

Hi,

Would you mind sharing when the check-in will be closed according to York Housing?

I am also flying from abroad so I am facing the same problem. I haven't bought my flight ticket because I want to move in on the day I arrive, and I am now not sure whether arriving at Pearson at 2:30 pm is early enough. 

Edited by Mocha
  • Like 1

18 hours ago, Mocha said:

Hi,

Would you mind sharing when the check-in will be closed according to York Housing?