mickeymouse

Thunder Bay/Bora Laskin Questions

Hi friends,

Was hoping I could ask some questions to ease my anxieties about law school: 

1. I'm not super interested in aboriginal law. I feel sympathy for the plight of Canada's indigenous populations and communities but I certainly don't want that to be the focus of my law education. How much of the education is based around aboriginal law? Is it difficult if I have no background in the subject matter?

2. I'm from Toronto and did my undergrad in downtown Montreal. I'm concerned about rural living and the change of pace. How have people from similar backgrounds adjusted?

3. What is there to do in Thunder Bay? I know that there are a ton of winter activities but I'm interested to know about the restaurant/bar scene, social aspects of the law school, hobbies I could take up etc.

Thanks all,

17 hours ago, mickeymouse said:

Hi friends,

Was hoping I could ask some questions to ease my anxieties about law school: 

1. I'm not super interested in aboriginal law. I feel sympathy for the plight of Canada's indigenous populations and communities but I certainly don't want that to be the focus of my law education. How much of the education is based around aboriginal law? Is it difficult if I have no background in the subject matter?

2. I'm from Toronto and did my undergrad in downtown Montreal. I'm concerned about rural living and the change of pace. How have people from similar backgrounds adjusted?

3. What is there to do in Thunder Bay? I know that there are a ton of winter activities but I'm interested to know about the restaurant/bar scene, social aspects of the law school, hobbies I could take up etc.

Thanks all,

http://www.thewaterfrontdistrict.ca

That's just a bit of an answer to #3

17 hours ago, mickeymouse said: