cs8

4.0 cGPA 154 LSAT - Should I retake?

I am a student-athlete and I am worried I do not have the time to prepare myself to improve my score, so I am hesitant to even bother writing the December LSAT. I have taken it twice already and I was in the same position - I did not have adequate time to prepare because I am a Team Ontario athlete and a college athlete, and I simply could not prepare for the LSAT as much as I would like to. I am a good student, but I am worried that schools will view my LSAT score and disregard my application. Do I stand a chance anywhere? I have a great resume, great references and a great GPA but is my LSAT going to prevent me from getting in anywhere? 

Thanks for the help

Honestly, schedule a test for a time when you know you will have an adequate period to properly prepare. A 154 will seriously hold you back at almost every school in Canada.

23 minutes ago, cs8 said:

I am a student-athlete and I am worried I do not have the time to prepare myself to improve my score, so I am hesitant to even bother writing the December LSAT. I have taken it twice already and I was in the same position - I did not have adequate time to prepare because I am a Team Ontario athlete and a college athlete, and I simply could not prepare for the LSAT as much as I would like to. I am a good student, but I am worried that schools will view my LSAT score and disregard my application. Do I stand a chance anywhere? I have a great resume, great references and a great GPA but is my LSAT going to prevent me from getting in anywhere? 

Thanks for the help

Make the time to appropriately prepare and rewrite. 

Just now, Luckycharm said:

is that really 4.0 / 4.0 ?

Yes, I have straight A's. 

4 minutes ago, cs8 said:

Yes, I have straight A's. 

In for Alberta with L2 4.0 / 4.0 and LSAT 154 (if this is your average score).