Sign in to follow this  
Giovanni

Chances of getting into the McGill Law School?

Hi, I am a student at the University of Leeds in England. I am studying English Literature and Film Studies, currently going into my third and final year. I previously also completed a freshman year at McGill, I left to some personal issues so I generally do not include it in my CV. 

Here the system works differently in terms of GPA, as the overall degree grade depends on the second and third year, while the third year counts for 60/100 of your overall grade. So you can actually end up getting a high ''GPA'' without having good grades on your second. 

I've estimated the accumulated classification of my degree, and it will be around 2:1 by the time of graduation (around 65%) which is a 3.4 GPA. My resume is quite big.I won't release details, due to privacy concerns, but it involves a lot of volunteer work with refugees, intercultural leadership, societies and work in promoting diversity and equal rights. 

Apart from that I hold two TEFL Certificates,an online certificate with Harvard in Justice, and an online certificate in FRENCH at the human rights of refugees, offered by Amnesty International.

I speak Italian, Greek, French and English (due to my multi cultural background). I am also a Canadian citizen. 

Finally, I am planning on taking the LSAT in September.

I was wondering what are my chances of getting to the McGill Law School? Also, my predicted equivalent GPA might be 3.4 but if McGill decides to count my first year grades too, in comparison to the UK system which excludes it from its calculation, then my GPA falls to 3.3.