Sign in to follow this  
reader

Music for Undergrad - Which Schools are Better or Worse?

I have seen similar topics on this forum and this question may sound imbecile and repetitive to many of you. 

So I'm a music student who has done two years of music in a college before I moved here to Toronto. I plan to go back to school here in Toronto to obtain a Bachelor's degree.

Out of all the post-secondary institution in Toronto, my preference for this endeavor is Humber College, which is known for its in-depth and hands-on music program. However I am concerned that this choice may not be the best when it comes time for law school admission, as Humber does not have a particularly good academic standing among schools, AND it is a college--not a university (does this make any difference?--pardon me for my ridiculous question, I am struck with doubts as I prepare to make these important decisions while being surrounded by piles of conflicting voices and information.) 

I know that I am well capable of earning the grades wherever I am, as I am both a hard worker and am smart enough to make the process enjoyable. 

I wish to get into the best law school possible to get the best education possible. If choosing a different school for Undergrad would practically and actually make a difference and raise my chance of getting into the best law school, then I have no problem with it. However I must know for certain that it would before I make a change of decision. 

Anything you know and anything you've experienced regarding this topic--please share. It would be of much help. 

Thank you in advance,

Any law school in Canada will give you an excellent education. You should consider the schools that exist int eh province where you want to live and work. So if you want to live in Vancouver, UBC is a better choice for you than Western. If you want to work in Manitoba, go to U of M. Etc.