Sign in to follow this  
AllBlackEverything

Undergrad and I'm already stressed!

Hey guys/girls, 

I've been lurking around on this forum for quite a while, reading many posts about what it takes to get into the law schools around Canada as well as the stress that comes with it. I am currently in my first year of university and want to prepare myself very well for the future. I am enrolled in a Political Science program at University of Ottawa and I'm predicting for my first year I might get an average of  B+/ 3.3 gpa. But I feel as though if I were to go at this rate, it would be very hard for me to get into law school. In other words, I'M ALREADY VERY STRESSED. Lol. Are there any tips some of you older, more experienced individuals can provide? How can I go about increasing my gpa and better preparing myself for what's to come within this 4 year journey?

(1) Forget you are applying to law school. Don't think about it. It's not important right now.

(2) Enjoy your courses. Learn things you find interesting. Join some clubs. Get excited.

(3) Stop reading this site. Come back in two years.

• Like 4

Good advice, especially 1 & 3. Stop worrying about stuff needlessly. You wont be applying for law school for nearly half a decade. Dont think about it. Jst do the best you can and enjoy the moment.

Edited by brokebloke

Couple of things.