Sign in to follow this  
shortyfabolous

CEGEP interviews and last semester

Hey I just had a few quick questions...

I am a Cegep student from montreal who got an interview and was wondering if any of you could give me a heads up on what type of questions they might ask...my teacher told me one of her students got asked about the canadian federalism while another got asked about their PS...so if any of you already had it, any advice would be much appreciated...

Also after the interview how long does it take to be accepted or refused? or can cegep students also be waitlisted?

Because I would need to reply at my other choices very soon...

Also..I was wondering if my last semester was important for acceptance into McGill...because I've been overloaded with work and school that I kind of dropped in terms of grades this semester nothing drastic...just not as good as my last 3 semesters...I know other schools like UdeM only look at whether you pass or fail..but McGill sort of has their own rules so...

I'm just kind of nervous if ever I get the chance to be accepted...

And I know some of you hate us Cegep applicants at McGill but please refrain from any rude comments in those lines...it took a lot of hard thought about my future and life as a uni student so I hope you guys can understand...

P.S: this board has been a great help for me in general so THANKS to all of you...

This is an Email sent to me by a 1L at McGill who got in from CEGEP last year.

"First, when you get a call from the Faculty to book your interview, make sure you ask for the names of your interviewers. You can tell me the names (most likely I will know them), and I can tell you what domains of law they specialize in. Also ask to make sure that there will be no questions related to specifics about the law. That's what they told me last year, and so I was able to breathe a bit of a sigh of relief.