Sign in to follow this  
AGL

Could someone please help me with this issue...PLEASE

hi...i know the subject sounds pretty desperate...that's because I am.

Here's the thing...I'm an undergraduate student right now. My first year was a disaster...I droppped a lot of courses, and failed one or two. My second year (which was only one term) was completely cancelled, and I think I failed two classes.

I went on a student volunteer program across Canada, and volunteered for about 7 months or so.

And now, I'm going back to McMaster University. I'm majoring in Philosophy, and another subject which I'm not good at. I'm still registered into my second year. So I could possibly choose to double major in Philosophy and Political Science in order to continue on studying in somethings I love. But I'm only choosing to study in some other science subject....but I don't even like it...and the logical thing to do is change majors.

But my question is...would there be a chance for me to get into UofT law if I was to start majoring in Philosphy and Political Science, and do well on them. And if I was to do well on the LSAT, would UofT look at my past, and deny me admission? I have medical notes, and other documents stating why my first two years were a disaster.

I'm sorry, but this might make some of you angry...and some of you might be annoyed by this, but I'm just wondering if this is already a lost cause IF I WANT TO GO UofT. Thank you very much. I'm sorry for the long post.

I'm not an admissions expert, but seeing as how you're in your second year of a new program,

-if you do well in 3 years of poli sci/philosophy or whatever

-have a good lsat score

+ all that explanatory info about your special circumstances, etc,

I think you have a chance. Why does it have to be U of T?

there are lots of other good universities :)

Hey AGL -