Sasha7

INSIGHT - 3 Year vs 4 year honors: does it matter?

I would appreciate your logic, compassion, and strategic decision making skills --especially if you're 27 years old & above! I have these 3 qualities, however, there has been a question circulating in my mind for almost a year and I must make a decision because the Fall semester is close and I feel too emotional and confused about it. 

Currently, I have my 3 year general degree with an 80% GPA, my overall is more powerful than some of my semesters, but I did make deans a few times! I'm a mature student, so time is a major concern for me, however, I want to come up with a strategy rather than settle with my circumstances. I want to know your insight (whoever you are) so that I can have some ideas to work with in order to make a decision asap! There are some challenges I've dealt with which resulted in only a 3 year degree, but I keep thinking of getting my 4 year degree because it's 2 semesters. However....

What are your thoughts on applying to law schools in Ontario with a 3 year General bachelor degree? If I aim for an LSAT of 160 and above,  2 academic references, and a solid essay. I know the typical applicant who gets into law school has a 4 year, but not everyone is the same applicant.

I would appreciate your insight into whether I should push PAST the thing that stopped me from getting my 4 year, or should I just compete with my 3 year. Law school itself is 3 years and I've proven I can do 3 years of study and do well too. Are my semesters perfect? No. But isn't all about the LSAT, essay, and references in the end? I feel anxious about my 3 year, but I truly worked hard for it. The idea of doing 2 more semesters and risking health, happiness, and pushing my LSAT test to September 2019 seems daunting.