KhalilMack

Chances: OLSAS cGPA: 3.28, B3: 3.5

Hello All!

I was just hoping to get some feedback regarding my chances for admission at UofT law for this coming admissions cycle. I completed my undergraduate education at the University of Toronto in Chemical Engineering. I know UofT takes a holistic approach to applications, and I'm not sure if my extracurriculars are considered weak or strong (or somewhere in between), so I'm just going to provide some background on myself and let you guys provide your wonderful feedback!

-As I've said, my OLSAS cGPA is 3.28, and my best three years yield a 3.5 (OLSAS). My last 2 years yield a GPA of 2.97 (OLSAS). I had a really awful third year, which I can explain with medical reasoning.
-I studied Chemical Engineering at the University of Toronto (I've heard that UofT takes program difficulty into consideration, but I obviously have no confirmation as to whether or not this is true).
-I did a Professional Experience Year (PEY) at IBM for 16 months where I worked as an analyst. I worked with a tonne of clients.
-I did a summer of work as a Research Intern for a professor in the faculty and won a research competition.
-I was very involved with my student government in 2nd and 3rd year. I was a director on my student's union's board of directors and was the Chief Returning Officer of the Engineering Society for a year. I was also involved with the Policy and Procedures committees for both my student's union and the Engineering Society at my school (this is actually what made me realize I might want to be a lawyer!)
-I was the Vice-President of Finance and Chair of a small club focused on BioEngineering and connecting students with that field.
-I helped lead orientation week in a minor capacity.
-I played a variety of intramural sports throughout my undergrad.
-I am currently working as a service representative for a chemical company where I deal with many clients and consult them on their chemical processes.