Hi guys, I am new to this website but so far I have the discussion really helpful. I am a 3rd year student going into 4th year, I plan on taking the LSAT in September. My cold diagnostic score was 165, do I have a chance of getting in law school? I want to apply to schools in Ontario that look at L2,B2 like Western and Queens, my question is if my cGPA is pretty low but I manage to get a decent LSAT score and have good L2 with a 3.5-3.6 ish would this be enough for these schools or even Calgary or Alberta? If I take summer courses will these be counted in my L2 calculation or only full course years? so basically my 2 and 3 year grades will be used right not even my 4th year one semester marks?

• Like 1

my EC are pretty average i guess, I am taking doing a BSc in Molecular biology so I have research experience and 2 published posters presentations, with some experience working with a public health professor, I also aim to volunteer in a law firm maybe during the summer to bump up my EC so recommendation letters would be from my Prof or people i volunteer for. Yes it was timed test.

Posted (edited)

Assuming you can score higher with some studying, I think your chances are pretty good. B2/L2 schools are your best bet but if you can hit a 170+, index schools that apply drops might also be in the running.

EDIT: U of A considers your most recent 60 credits and does not discriminate between summer and non-summer courses.

Edited by Psychometronic
  • Like 1

My L2 is 3.8. I didn’t even bother calculating my CGPA but I suspect it’s no higher than yours

I received a first round offer at Alberta.

They did take my summer/spring classes 

Some of the predominantly L2 schools take into consideration your CGPA to some extent,  but Alberta doesn’t give a shit. Have a sufficiently high L2 and LSAT and you’re in. 

• Like 1