I am a current USask Law Student, AMA

I had seen that a lot of other schools had AMA's where prospective students could ask questions to current ones. Thought I would start up one for USask here to answer any questions prospective students may have about our college.

I am currently a 1L, and will try my best to give my experiences both academically and non-academically in Saskatoon. I am not from here so I could also give insights from someone moving to a new city where they do not know a ton of people!

AMA

• Like 2

Thanks for doing this!

I am a prospective student from Richmond, BC so I do have some concerns about moving to the prairies. First of all, are you planning to set up your career/life in Saskatoon or do you plan on moving elsewhere after graduation?

How did you find the transition of moving to a brand new place? Does Saskatoon (the university, the city itself) offer a lot to do for "fun" outside of school?

What has been the one thing that has surprised you the most in your experience so far? (related to living there, to studying law, etc.)

Edited by SCC
  • Like 1

11 minutes ago, SCC said:

Thanks for doing this!

I am a prospective student from Richmond, BC so I do have some concerns about moving to the prairies. First of all, are you planning to set up your career/life in Saskatoon or do you plan on moving elsewhere after graduation?

How did you find the transition of moving to a brand new place? Does Saskatoon (the university, the city itself) offer a lot to do for "fun" outside of school?