Lawstudents.ca is Canada's largest and most comprehensive law school, legal education, and legal practice discussion forum.

To participate in discussions, you will need to register an account. If you already have an account, make sure you sign in.

Photo

Current TRU law student answering questions.

• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 lawschoolsucks

lawschoolsucks
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • LocationToronto

Posted 20 April 2016 - 05:35 PM

Hi everyone,

I am a current TRU law student who just finished second year.

I was kind of bored finishing my last paper of the semester and cruised back over here. I figured I would offer to answer and questions people might have about the school, admission, the faculty, job prospects, or anything. So post here and I will do my best to help out.

#2 LawyerBryant

LawyerBryant
  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 20 April 2016 - 05:47 PM

Hey ,

Since very little information exists (if any at all) about the entrance stats of this year or previous years , I was wondering if you as a student had any idea as to what those admission stats might look like?

#3 lawschoolsucks

lawschoolsucks
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • LocationToronto

Posted 20 April 2016 - 05:53 PM

Hey ,

Since very little information exists (if any at all) about the entrance stats of this year or previous years , I was wondering if you as a student had any idea as to what those admission stats might look like?

No idea. If they ever are actually released then we will all be aware of them together I assume.

#4 megatron7

megatron7
  • Members
  • 143 posts
  • LocationEdmonton

Posted 21 April 2016 - 07:34 AM

What is it like living in Kamloops? I am still hoping to get into my home province (Alberta), but BC has such an appeal in terms of their weather. However, I know Kamloops is a smaller city, so I was wondering what it's like for weather, activities, ect.

• jpong likes this

#5 megatron7

megatron7
  • Members
  • 143 posts